Setbacks and Determination

So the last couple of weeks have been full of setbacks.  I have slipped into some old habits and as a result have been gaining weight a little at a time when going to my Weight Watchers meetings.  I do get discouraged but I know that it is not an overnight change that I am making, so I just have to get back at it.  My new week starts every Friday as that is when I weigh in.  Today I have decided to go back to how I did it the first week.  Lots of vegetables, protein, and no snacks.  Snacks are my downfall, I would eat a bag of chips or popcorn instead of a meal at anytime.  I got out today for a nice long walk and it felt good.  I need to remember that it is the little things that I can do on a daily basis that will make the difference.  Moving more and eating less is so easy to say, but not always easy to do because as you are burning more calories, you become more hungry.  So it is all about making the right choices versus the wrong choices.  I will get back on track with both my food and exercise so that I can see the results that I want to see.  I also know that even if the scale doesn’t show the result that I can see it in other ways….clothes fitting differently, more energy, etc.

Leave a Reply

